some changes…

Here in the US, we pay very little attention to other parts of the world.  I am going to do my small part to change that.

Because my focus has nearly always been on foreign affairs, I will begin a new schedule starting today.  I will highlight and discuss an article from a particular part of the world each day of the week.

Here is the schedule that I have come up with (and hopefully I can keep it up):

Monday – Africa

Tuesday – Europe

Wednesday – Latin America (Central and South America, and Mexico)

Thursday – Middle East

Friday – Asia

Saturday and Sunday is either a free for all or perhaps just a period for me to rest.  We’ll see…

Of course, I will likely throw in other stories from the US and elsewhere as they come up, but I wanted to try to come up with some kind of schedule so that there was more of a worldly focus.

Leave a Reply

