I’m Alive!

Believe it or not, I’m still alive.  I know it has been waaaay too long since I have written anything here.  And from looking at my stats, it has been a while since anyone stopped by.  But who can blame them.  If there is nothing new, then what’s the point.  Perhaps you were able to catch up on some of the older posts, but probably not.

I will not get into the gritty details of where I’ve been.  Suffice it to say, I was in a bad place and I didn’t like it very much.  But sometimes you can’t help being wherever you are.  I would love to say that I am back for good.  But that would be a little too presumptuous.  I will try to stay here for as long as I can and I hope to bring all of you back to the Butter.

3 Responses to “I’m Alive!”

  1. Pope of Walnut Says:

    Hey there BP. Kind of a trip: the first time in weeks that I decide to check out Butter, and it’s the first new post in weeks. We should hang out some time soon. I’ll tell you all about this PoliSci class I’m taking right now. I think you would dig it. It’s called Policies of Need and Greed.
    Sorry to hear that you’ve been in a bad place. These are strange times, but at least we finally got some rain.
    Keep it real, man. Talk to you soon.
    ~Pope

  2. Being alive is always a good first step.
    Just keep breathing in and out.
    Best Wishes!
    Sarah

  3. Thanks to both of you.

    Pope, give me a call and we can figure out when we are both free. And that class sounds REALLY cool. I would love to hear more about it.

    Sarah, breathing is important and I will keep doing it for as long as I can. I am in a much better place now (mentally). Sometimes I take a turn for the worse without really knowing why, but it happens and I’m glad to be back.

Leave a Reply

