A Personal Note

This has nothing to do with politics.  So if you are wondering what I think of the town halls full of people that are opposed to health care reform or Glenn Beck and the rest of the crazies, it will have to wait for another time.  But if you are wondering why things have been so slow around here, I am going to explain.

My father passed away in December of 2008, and my family for a variety of reasons that I won’t get into here, decided that this month would be the time that we would go to Minnesota to spread his ashes.  So that has taken my focus away from politics a little bit.

And if that wasn’t bad enough, I got laid off from my job.  I am currently unemployed and looking for work.  Yet another thing that tends to make you focus on something other than those idiots on Fox News.

Also (less importantly) Sport Morty (my brother), decided that he isn’t as much of a political junkie as he thought he was,  so he will probably only post things infrequently from here on out.

So until things stabalize a little bit in my personal life, I will probably write a bit less than I usually do.  I will be back, it is just a matter of when.  So keep checking back, and hopefully things will be back to normal soon.

I certainly hope so.  Having no money is really starting to suck.

One Response to “A Personal Note”

  1. Keep your head up. I know you’ll find something eventually. We had a pretty good run, especially that hiccup about Honduras. :) Maybe if the Senate gets past this healthcare issue and turns back to the climate bill, I might climb back on board. Right now, I have to get ready for the fall semester.

Leave a Reply

